This page may contain paid affiliate links. If you buy or register through them, MyFxBots may earn a commission or referral fee. See our disclaimer for details.

BlackBull is an Auckland-headquartered, multi-regulated ECN broker founded in 2014. It lists more than 26,000 instruments, spreads from 0.0 pips on its Prime account, leverage up to 1:500, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader and TradingView access, and no minimum deposit. This review examines regulation, fees, payments and platforms, and the gaps a trader should confirm first.

Features

Headquartered

New Zealand (Oceania) Level 20, 188 Quay Street, Auckland 1010 +64 9 558 5142

Offices

Seychelles FSAS JUC Building, Office F7B, Providence Zone 18, Mahé +248 437 6183

Year Founded

2014

Broker Type

ECN, NDD, STP

Prohibited Countries

Islamic Account

Demo Account

Institutional Accounts

Managed Accounts

Minimum Deposit

None!

Maximum Leverage

1:500

Payment Methods

Trading Platform Types

Operating Systems

Website Languages

BlackBull's Pros and Cons

The findings below are drawn from the broker's published terms, its support and legal pages, and the registers of the authorities it names. Where a figure differs between two pages on the same website, both versions are given and the discrepancy is listed as a finding rather than resolved in the broker's favour.

The favourable points concern regulation, fund handling, instrument range, pricing tiers and platform choice. The cautionary points concern restricted jurisdictions, the absence of a statutory compensation scheme, swap-free account charges, and a small number of inconsistent published figures.

Pros

Cons

  • The New Zealand entity, Black Bull Group Limited, holds a Financial Markets Authority derivatives issuer licence, recorded as granted on 12 August 2020 and active on the register; the broker's own compliance page publishes the Financial Services Providers Register number FSP403326.
  • The international entity, BBG Limited, is authorised by the Seychelles Financial Services Authority under licence number SD045, with the registered address and company number published on the website.
  • Client funds are held in segregated client accounts with ANZ Bank in New Zealand, separate from the company's operating funds, as stated on the broker's fund-handling pages.
  • More than 26,000 tradable instruments are advertised, spanning 91 currency pairs by the broker's own markets page, plus cryptocurrencies, share CFDs across 27 global markets, indices, commodities and futures.
  • No minimum deposit is required to open an ECN Standard, ECN Prime or Prime+ account, according to the account comparison page.
  • ECN pricing tiers are published in full: spreads from 0.8 pips with no commission on Standard, and from 0.0 pips with US$3 per side per US$100,000 traded on Prime.
  • Leverage of up to 1:500 is offered on forex and metals, with instrument-level maximums published for indices, energies and crypto.
  • Swap-free accounts are offered to clients in 22 named approved countries, with the administrative fee schedule disclosed symbol by symbol rather than left unstated.
  • MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and cTrader all support Algorithmic Trading and Expert Advisors, and the broker publishes separate setup guides for each platform.
  • Copy trading is covered by two routes — the CopyTrader platform and cTrader Copy — and money management is available through Lead & Follow MAM/PAMM services listed in the Client Portal.
  • Customer support is advertised 24/7 across live chat, telephone, email and WhatsApp, with the telephone number and support address published on the contact page.
  • No inactivity fee is charged, and accounts can be left dormant without penalty, per the broker's trading conditions documentation.
  • Deposits carry no broker-side fee, and withdrawals carry a flat US$5 charge per request regardless of amount.
  • A published complaints procedure commits to acknowledgement within two business days and a written response within 21 business days, with escalation to the Seychelles Financial Services Authority.
  • An education hub provides beginner, intermediate and advanced courses across forex, crypto, commodities and stocks, plus platform-specific tutorials and a recorded webinar library.
  • The restricted-countries list is long: it names 39 jurisdictions, including the United States, Canada, Japan, Russia, Ukraine, Vietnam, Iraq, Lebanon and Kenya, and states that applications are also refused from countries its compliance team deems high risk.
  • Client funds are held in New Zealand bank accounts, but the broker publishes no investor compensation scheme for either entity, so segregated accounts are the stated protection rather than a statutory guarantee.
  • The withdrawal fee is charged per request rather than per amount, so frequent small withdrawals cost proportionally more.
  • Swap-free status is not free of charge: an administrative fee applies from the fifth rollover period, published at up to US$170 per lot for GBP/CHF and US$150 per lot for USD/JPY and gold.
  • Swap-free eligibility is limited to 22 named countries, and the broker reserves the right to withdraw swap-free status and apply swap charges to existing and future orders.
  • Account naming is presented inconsistently: the account comparison page shows one set of names — ECN Standard, ECN Prime and Prime+ — with a US$0 minimum deposit, while a second table on the same page shows Standard, Raw and Pro with minimum deposits of US$50, US$100 and US$500, and does not state which entity or jurisdiction each set applies to.
  • Published figures conflict in several places: the markets page states 91 currency pairs while most other pages state 70+, and the commissions page states a Prime+ commission equivalent of US$2 per lot against US$3 per lot elsewhere.
  • The account comparison table lists a stop-out level of 20%, while the broker's own trading conditions and margin documentation state that positions are closed automatically when equity falls below 50%.
  • Cryptocurrency trading is available 24/7 on most platforms but not on MetaTrader 4, which the broker attributes to technical limitations of that platform.
  • Demo accounts use virtual funds, and the broker itself notes that market conditions on a demo may differ slightly from a live environment.
  • The copy-trading platforms publish provider rankings and track records, but no independently audited performance record is offered for the providers listed.
  • Research output is delivered as videos, podcasts and written daily articles; no proprietary signal service or algorithmic strategy marketplace is provided by the broker itself.

BlackBull's Account Types and their Features

The broker publishes three CFD account tiers, all described as ECN accounts with no minimum deposit on the primary comparison table. Two naming sets appear on the same page, and the broker does not state which set applies to which entity, so both are reproduced below as published.

FeatureECN StandardECN PrimePrime+
Spreads from0.8 pips0.0 pips0.0 pips
Commission per sideNoneUS$3.00 per lotUS$3.00 per lot
Minimum depositUS$0US$0US$0
Commission rebateNot availableNot availableAvailable
LeverageUp to 1:500Up to 1:500Up to 1:500
Swap-freeAvailableAvailableAvailable
ServerEquinix LondonEquinix LondonEquinix London

A second table on the same page lists Standard, Raw and Pro with minimum deposits of US$50, US$100 and US$500, spreads from 1.4, 0.0 and 0.6 pips, a minimum trade size of 0.01 lots, a listed margin call level of 50% and a listed stop-out level of 20%. Traders should confirm which table applies to their country of residence during registration, because the broker does not say.

Swap-free accounts

Swap-free accounts are offered at the broker's discretion and only to clients in 22 approved countries: Albania, Algeria, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Brunei, Egypt, India, Indonesia, Jordan, Kuwait, Malaysia, Maldives, Morocco, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Thailand, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates and Uzbekistan. The broker states that swap-free removes overnight interest but is not indefinitely fee-free, that it monitors trading behaviour for compliance, and that it may revoke swap-free status at any time, after which swap charges can apply to existing and future orders. An administrative fee structure applies from the fifth rollover period; the full schedule is set out in section 7.

Money management and copy trading accounts

The Client Portal documentation lists applications for MAM/PAMM services and a Lead & Follow section for managing or applying to MAM and PAMM services as a lead trader or investor. A separate Investor Account is available through the Client Portal, with credentials issued within 12 hours of application and funds transferred from the main trading account. Copy trading is delivered through the CopyTrader platform, which the broker states is free to join, requires no minimum deposit of its own — funding requirements are set by the chosen provider — and permits following multiple providers at once.

Partner and institutional accounts

The broker operates a partner programme with separate affiliate and introducing broker tracks, CPA of up to US$1,000 per client, rebates up to US$10 per lot across 10 referral tiers, and an affiliate portal with tracking and reporting. The Client Portal also supports partner accounts alongside live, demo, investor and MAM accounts. No institutional or corporate naming is applied to the retail tiers beyond the Prime+ account, which the broker describes as being for high-volume traders and which is the entry point for commission rebates.

The practical implication is that most retail traders will be choosing between a commission-free spread-plus-markup model and a raw-spread-plus-commission model, and should model their own average lot size before choosing.

Deposit and Withdrawal in BlackBull

The broker publishes a country-selectable funding table covering cards, wallets, bank transfer, crypto and a set of regional processors. Deposits are free at the broker level; withdrawals carry a flat US$5 fee per request, except for the Airwallex local bank transfer route, which is listed at US$0. Third-party providers may add their own charges, and the broker discloses a 2.5% American Express fee as an example.

MethodDepositWithdrawalCurrenciesProcessing timeBroker fee
VisaFrom US$50, max US$50,000From US$10, capped at the amount depositedMulti-currencyInstant on approvalDeposit US$0; withdrawal US$5
MastercardFrom US$50, max US$50,000From US$10, capped at the amount depositedMulti-currencyInstant on approvalDeposit US$0; withdrawal US$5
Apple PayFrom US$50, max US$50,000From US$10, capped at the amount depositedMulti-currencyInstant on approvalDeposit US$0; withdrawal US$5
Google PayFrom US$50, max US$50,000From US$10, capped at the amount depositedMulti-currencyInstant on approvalDeposit US$0; withdrawal US$5
SkrillFrom US$50, max US$50,000From US$50USD, CAD, AUD, NZD, EUR, GBPInstant on approvalDeposit US$0; withdrawal US$5
NetellerFrom US$50, max US$50,000From US$50USD, CAD, AUD, NZD, EUR, GBPInstant on approvalDeposit US$0; withdrawal US$5
CryptoFrom US$25 depending on network, max US$50,000From US$25 depending on networkBTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, XRP, LTC, LINK, BCH, XLMDeposit instant on approval; withdrawal 1–2 business daysDeposit US$0; withdrawal US$5
Bank transferFrom US$1From US$10Multi-currency1–3 business daysDeposit US$0; withdrawal US$5
SEPAFrom US$1From US$10EUR, GBPInstant on approvalDeposit US$0; withdrawal US$5
UnionPayFrom CNY 7,600, max CNY 200,000From CNY 3,500CNYDeposit instant on approval; withdrawal 24 hoursDeposit US$0; withdrawal US$5
Local bank transfer, IndiaFrom US$50—INR30–90 minutesUS$0
Local bank transfer (Airwallex, Australia)From AUD 20From AUD 10AUDDeposit instant on approval; withdrawal 24 hoursUS$0
FasaPay, FXPay, Help2PayFrom US$1From US$10USD, EURInstant to 48 hoursDeposit US$0; withdrawal US$5
HexoPay (Canada)From US$40From US$40CADInstant on approvalDeposit US$0; withdrawal US$5
PaymentAsia (Thailand)From US$45From US$45THBInstant on approvalDeposit US$0; withdrawal US$5
Beeteller, Boleto (Brazil)From US$10From US$10BRLInstant to 48 hoursDeposit US$0; withdrawal US$5
American ExpressFrom AUD 50, weekly limit AUD 5,000—AUD, NZD, USD1–2 business days2.5%

Availability is country-dependent and the broker states that funding options may differ by account type and jurisdiction. Withdrawals may be made by a different method from the one used to deposit, subject to the broker's compliance checks. Card withdrawals follow a refund hierarchy: the deposited amount is returned first, with profits paid by other methods. The practical implication for a trader is that the widest deposit currencies come from third-party wallets and processors rather than from the broker, so readers should confirm the route available for their own country before funding.

Fees and Spreads in BlackBull

Pricing is an ECN model: the broker passes through a spread and, on the Prime tier, adds a commission. The broker states that it is strictly non-dealing desk, that it does not re-quote, and that slippage can occur during high-volatility periods and may work either for or against the trader.

Spreads and commissions

Fee classECN StandardECN PrimePrime+
Spread from0.8 pips0.0 pips0.0 pips
CommissionNoneUS$3 per side per US$100,000 tradedUS$3 per side, rebate available
Minimum trade size0.01 lots0.01 lots0.01 lots

For a Prime account the broker illustrates the commission as US$3 per side for US$100,000 traded, so 0.01 lots attracts US$0.03 per side. The published commissions page separately states a Prime+ commission equivalent of US$2 per lot, which conflicts with the US$3 per lot shown on the account tables; traders should confirm the applicable rate in writing before trading size. Commission rates shown apply to forex and metals only, and other asset classes may be priced differently.

Swaps and overnight financing

A swap is charged or credited when a position is held past the daily rollover, calculated from the instrument, the direction of the position, its size and the number of nights held. The broker notes that Wednesday may carry a triple charge to account for the weekend, and that closing before the rollover time avoids the charge entirely. Swap rates are published inside the platform contract specifications rather than in a static table on the website.

Non-trading fees

ChargeAmount
Deposit feeUS$0 from the broker
Withdrawal feeUS$5 flat per request, except Airwallex local transfer at US$0
Inactivity feeNone
Margin call notificationAt 70% margin level
Stop-outPositions closed automatically at 50% margin level

Swap-free administrative fees

Swap-free accounts are exempt from overnight interest but not from charges. An administrative fee applies to positions held for five rollover periods or longer, weekends included, recurs every five days until the position closes, is charged per position in USD per lot, and is prorated for partial lots. The published schedule is symbol-specific: US$150 per lot on USD/JPY, gold and GBP/CHF at US$170, US$140 on GBP/JPY, US$120 on USD/CHF, US$100 on silver, US$75 on EUR/USD and EUR/GBP, US$50 on WTI and Brent, and US$5 on the Hong Kong 50 and Japan 225 indices. The broker states plainly that swap-free does not mean indefinitely fee-free, and that positions open on or after 13 October 2025 fall under this structure.

The practical implication is that a trader intending to hold positions for days rather than hours should price the swap-free administrative fee against the standard swap before requesting swap-free status.

Account Leverage in BlackBull

Maximum account leverage is published as up to 1:500 on every account tier, and the broker's headline figures repeat 1:500 across its product pages. The ceiling is not uniform across instruments.

Instrument classMaximum leverageBasis
Forex majors, minors and exotics1:500The lower of account leverage and the symbol maximum
Metals, including gold and silver1:500The lower of account leverage and the symbol maximum
Indices, including US30, NAS100, GER401:100Fixed by instrument, regardless of account leverage
Energies, including WTI and Brent1:100Fixed by instrument
Crypto, including BTC/USD1:100Fixed by instrument

The broker also documents temporary reductions during high-risk periods on selected instruments. Gold is reduced from 1:500 to 1:200 and WTI from 1:100 to 1:25 for new positions, with normal leverage restored afterwards; existing open positions are not affected by the reduction. The broker states that leverage limits may differ by entity, and its entity guidance notes that clients may have access to different products, leverage limits or account features depending on country of residence.

Leverage magnifies losses as well as gains. A position opened at 1:500 moves the account balance on roughly one five-hundredth of the notional exposure as margin, so a small adverse price move can consume a large share of the funds committed. The broker's own 70% margin call and 50% stop-out levels mean positions can be closed automatically before a trader chooses to act.

Bonuses Introduced by BlackBull

The broker does not advertise a deposit bonus, a welcome bonus or a no-deposit bonus on its website. What it does publish is a referral programme and a platform subscription rebate.

Refer a Friend

The referred client must deposit at least US$500 and trade five forex or metal lots to trigger a US$100 payment, or deposit US$2,000 and trade 20 lots to trigger US$250. Both the referring client and the referred friend receive the payment. Eligible trades must remain open for at least ten minutes, all requirements must be met within 30 days, and the programme allows three referrals per year.

Free TradingView subscription rebate

Clients who open a live account and trade a qualifying volume of forex or metal CFDs can have the cost of a TradingView subscription credited to their trading account: one lot per month for the Essential tier, five lots for Plus and ten lots for Premium. Hedged positions do not count toward the volume, each eligible trade must stay open at least ten minutes, and reimbursements are processed monthly after eligibility is verified. The broker states the offer cannot be combined with other promotions.

Partner remuneration

The partner programme pays affiliates up to US$1,000 per client on a CPA or revenue model and introducing brokers up to US$10 per lot across ten referral tiers. This is a commercial arrangement for partners rather than a client bonus.

All of the above are subject to conditions, and the broker applies eligibility rules, holding-time requirements and volume thresholds that determine whether anything is actually paid. The full terms and conditions govern each offer, and readers should read them before assuming a payment will be made. Trading to reach a volume threshold carries its own cost, and a bonus or rebate does not reduce the risk of loss on the trades that generate it.

Trading Platforms Available in BlackBull

Four trading platforms are offered for CFDs, plus a separate share-investing platform and a copy-trading platform. All are available with any account type, and the broker publishes platform-specific onboarding guides for each.

PlatformAccessNotes
MetaTrader 4Desktop, web, Android, iOSSupports Expert Advisors and automated systems; desktop installer for Windows, with a published guide for Mac
MetaTrader 5Desktop, web, Android, iOSMore timeframes, indicators and order types than MT4; supports Expert Advisors
cTraderDesktop, web, Android, iOSStrategy programming in C#, cTrader Automate, integrated cTrader Copy, built-in widgets from Trading Central and FXStreet; Linux users access it through the web terminal
TradingViewWeb, mobileTrading directly from the chart, connected through the Client Portal; subscription rebate available on volume
CopyTraderWeb, mobileCopy providers or lead followers, with configurable risk parameters
InvestWeb, Android, iOSShare investing across more than 90 stock markets and options on more than 30 market centres; requires a separate Share Investment account

Programming and automation options differ by platform, which matters for traders running automated strategies. MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 accept compiled Expert Advisors, while cTrader runs strategies written in C# through cTrader Automate on the desktop version. MetaTrader 4 cannot be used for crypto on a 24/7 basis because of platform limitations the broker acknowledges, so traders whose Algorithmic Trading depends on weekend crypto exposure should plan around MT5, cTrader or TradingView.

Mobile and desktop coverage

The broker's mobile apps page lists a Client Portal app alongside MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradingView, CopyTrader and Invest apps for iOS and Android. Desktop coverage is Windows native across the MetaTrader and cTrader families, macOS for MT4, MT5 and cTrader, and browser access for every platform except the mobile-only Invest experience. The broker also supports third-party tooling: ZuluTrade for social and mirror trading, Myfxbook for account analytics, and a ForexVPS-hosted virtual private server for always-on execution.

Market Instruments Provided by BlackBull

The broker advertises more than 26,000 tradable instruments across 80 or more markets. Counts differ slightly between pages, so the figures below are quoted as the broker publishes them for each class.

Asset classPublished count or rangeExamples named by the broker
Forex91 currency pairs on the markets page; 70+ majors, minors and exotics elsewhereEUR/USD, USD/JPY, GBP/USD, AUD/CAD, EUR/ZAR, USD/TRY, TRY/JPY
MetalsPrecious and industrial metalsGold, silver, copper
Commodities and energiesEnergies, softs and agricultural cash cropsWTI crude, Brent crude, natural gas, gasoline, heating oil, coffee, sugar
IndicesMajor and minor cash indicesUS30, US500, NAS100, GER40, UK100, JPN225, HK50, AUS200, FRA40, ESP35, CHINAA50, VIX
Crypto22 major crypto pairs on the crypto page; 40 digital assets stated on the about pageBTC/USD, ETH/USD, XRP/USD, SOL/USD, ADA/USD, DOGE/USD, plus perpetual contracts such as BTC/USD-PERP
EquitiesStocks across 27 global markets; more than 26,000 via the Invest platformTesla, Apple, Nvidia, Amazon, Netflix, Meta, Intel, Palantir
FuturesIndex and commodity futuresIndex futures and commodities futures categories
Exchange-traded and other productsShares, options, ETFs and bonds through the Invest platformOptions trading requires a funding balance of US$2,000

The range is broad enough to support Day Trading on index and forex CFDs, swing trading across metals and majors, and scalping on the tighter-spread instruments, with the caveat that a minimum trade size of 0.01 lots applies and that commission structures vary by asset class. Traders should check the contract specifications for the specific symbol before sizing a position, because lot sizes are not uniform: a forex lot is 100,000 units of the base currency, a gold lot is 100 units, a silver lot is 5,000 ounces, and a share lot is typically one share.

Safety and Security in BlackBull

Country Regulator Entity License Address Phone
New Zealand Headquartered FMA Black Bull Group Limited (FMA register); FSP403326 (Financial Services Providers Register); NZ company number 5463921 Level 20, 188 Quay Street, Auckland 1010 +64 9 558 5142
Seychelles FSAS BBG Limited, trading as BlackBull Markets SD045 JUC Building, Office F7B, Providence Zone 18, Mahé +248 437 6183

Two licensed entities are published, and the one that holds a given client's account depends on country of residence. The broker states that the entity providing the account is identified in the account opening documents, the client agreement and the Client Portal, and that clients unsure which entity holds their account should contact support.

For New Zealand clients, the contracting entity is Black Bull Group Limited, incorporated in New Zealand and licensed by the Financial Markets Authority as a derivatives issuer. The FMA register records the licence as granted on 12 August 2020 and active as of this review. The broker's compliance page publishes the Financial Services Providers Register number FSP403326 and the New Zealand company number 5463921, and notes that the FSPR registration is a registration rather than the licence itself.

For most clients outside New Zealand, the contracting entity is BBG Limited, incorporated in Seychelles under company number 857010-1, with a registered address at JUC Building, Office F7B, Providence Zone 18, Mahe. BBG Limited is authorised and regulated by the Seychelles Financial Services Authority under licence number SD045 for the provision of investment services.

Client money handling is described consistently across the broker's pages: funds are held in segregated client accounts with ANZ Bank in New Zealand, separate from the company's operating funds, and the broker states that it neither accepts cash deposits nor third-party deposits, and that deposits are matched to the account holder's name on file.

Two points deserve a reader's attention. First, the broker publishes no investor compensation scheme for either entity, so a segregated account is a structural protection rather than a statutory guarantee, and the broker's own share-investing documentation names Black Bull Group Limited as the beneficiary of the account into which client funds are paid. Second, the protections are not identical between the entities: New Zealand clients have access to the Financial Services Complaints Limited dispute resolution scheme, where the broker publishes participant number 5623, while the complaints procedure published for the international entity commits to acknowledgement within two business days and a written response within 21 business days, with escalation to the Seychelles Financial Services Authority. New Zealand clients also receive a product disclosure statement, and the broker publishes a separate risk warning per entity. Clients must also meet identity and address verification requirements before a live account is funded. A trader should confirm which entity appears on their client agreement before depositing, because the regulatory protections follow that entity and not the brand.

BlackBull's Customers Support

Support is advertised as available 24 hours a day, seven days a week, across four channels. Contact details are published on the contact page, and a separate complaints route exists for formal disputes.

ChannelAvailabilityDetail
Live chat24/7Reached from the website and the Client Portal
Telephone, New ZealandPublished as always available+64 9 558 5142
Telephone, Seychelles entityPublished for complaints+248 437 6183
Email, general support24/7 intake[email protected]
Email, complianceFor formal complaints[email protected]
WhatsApp24/7Published on the contact page
Web form24/7 intakeRoutes to support, compliance or introducing broker queries

The broker states that its support team operates around the clock and that dedicated account managers are available to partners. For formal complaints the published timeline is specific: acknowledgement within two business days, investigation, then a written response within 21 business days wherever possible, with notice if more time is needed. If the client is not satisfied with the final response, or receives none within 21 business days, the Seychelles entity's procedure allows escalation to the Financial Services Authority of Seychelles for independent review. Support is provided in English by default; the broker's website is published in eight languages, and the Client Portal has its own language setting. The practical implication is that a complaint about a Seychelles-entity account has a defined escalation path outside the broker, which is worth knowing before a dispute arises rather than after.

Education and Training in BlackBull

Education is delivered through a separate academy domain linked from the main site, and is organised by asset class and by platform rather than as a single course.

  • Four asset-class course tracks — forex, crypto, commodities and stocks — each split into beginner, intermediate and advanced levels.
  • Platform tutorials covering TradingView, cTrader, MetaTrader 5 and MetaTrader 4.
  • An AI in trading course series, with separate modules for TradingView, cTrader, MetaTrader 5 and MetaTrader 4.
  • A recorded webinar library of ten sessions at the time of review, covering institutional positioning, gold trends, bitcoin chart setups, Asian-session strategy and moving averages.
  • Written platform documentation covering order placement, stop loss and take profit, trailing stops, pending orders, depth of market and adding symbols.
  • A four-minute video walkthrough for each of MT4, MT5 and cTrader introducing the platform's five key components.
  • A daily insights podcast and daily market analysis video series.

The curriculum leans towards Trend Trading and Range Trading material, with the day-trading webinar content addressing session timing rather than strategy automation. The broker does not publish a structured assessment, certification or progress-tracking system, so the material functions as a self-directed library rather than a course with outcomes. A newer trader should treat the beginner tracks as orientation and expect to supplement them.

Research Tools by BlackBull

Research is split between a market-analysis hub, a separate investment-research site for equities, and a set of calculators embedded in the main site.

ToolWhat it provides
Daily market analysisVideo briefings covering fundamental and technical analysis, chart patterns and market trends
Daily insights podcastShort recap of key trends, breaking news and market moves
Written research articlesDaily posts on macro events, single-name stories and market themes
Trading opportunities feedShort-form trade ideas published on the main site
Investment researchSeparate site publishing equity recommendations and analysis
Economic calendarFilterable calendar, with subscription into iCloud, Google or Outlook
CalculatorsMargin, profit and loss, swaps and currency conversion calculators covering the instrument list
VPSForexVPS-hosted server in London, free with a US$2,000 deposit and 20 lots traded per month, otherwise US$25 per month
Copy tradingCopyTrader leaderboard with provider track records, plus cTrader Copy
Third-party analyticsMyfxbook account analytics and ZuluTrade social trading, including a margin-call risk indicator

The gap is in automation-facing research. There is no signal service, no strategy marketplace with verified statistics and no published sentiment indicator from the broker itself, so traders running systematic strategies will rely on the platform's own tools and third-party integrations. News Trading around scheduled releases is supported by the economic calendar and the daily briefing cadence; Mean Reversion and Fibonacci Retracement work is left to the trading platform's charting rather than to a broker-supplied tool. The calculators are optimised for MT4 and MT5 accounts, and the broker warns that cTrader results — for example on Brent, where barrels and points rather than lots and pips apply — may be inaccurate and should be verified in the platform.

BlackBull's Awards and Recognition

The broker maintains a dedicated awards page listing 27 recognitions in the order it presents them, spanning 2018 to 2026. The full structured list and the accompanying database record are held as a separate data output.

The awards fall into three broad groups. Industry award bodies dominate: ForexBrokers.com recognised the broker in its annual awards in 2022, 2023, 2024 and 2025, including Best in Class for Offering of Investments in three of those years. The Forex Expo Dubai awarded Best Global FX Broker in 2022, Fastest Trade Execution and Best Copy Trading Broker in 2024, and Best Gold Spread in both 2025 and 2026. FXEmpire recognised the platform in 2025 for fast execution, crypto trading tools and crypto CFD spreads, and Compare Forex Brokers recognised execution speed, scalping conditions, TradingView integration and New Zealand brokerage in 2023 and 2025.

Regional and business recognition makes up the second group: the Auckland Business Awards recognised excellence in international trading in 2022, MoneyHub named the broker Favourite Forex Trading Platform in 2025, and BrokerTested recognised Best ECN Broker in 2024 and Best ECN Forex Broker in 2022. The third group is growth indices rather than trading awards — the Deloitte Fast 50 in 2018, 2019 and 2021, the Deloitte Master of Growth index in 2023 and 2024, and the APAC Technology Fast 500 in 2018.

Awards of this kind are awarded by publishers and event organisers, and several of the bodies involved assess brokers on criteria that include commercial relationships. They are a useful signal of market presence rather than an independent measure of execution quality or fund safety, and they should be weighed alongside the regulatory and fee findings above rather than instead of them.

By

Forex Expo Dubai

in �M�

Recognises the broker for Gold pricing at the Forex Expo Dubai, awarded for the second consecutive year.

By

Forex Expo Dubai

in �M�

Recognises the broker for delivering competitive and consistent Gold pricing at the Forex Expo Dubai 2025.

By

MoneyHub Awards

in �M�

Recognises brokers delivering trusted, locally regulated forex services with competitive pricing and execution.

By

ForexBrokers.com Annual Awards

in �M�

Recognises brokers offering broad market access across forex, equities, indices and commodities.

By

FXEmpire Awards

in �M�

Awarded after evaluation of over 250 variables across nine categories, including MT4 and MT5 execution speeds.

By

FXEmpire Awards

in �M�

Recognises the broker for crypto trading tools such as TradingView and virtual private server access.

By

FXEmpire Awards

in �M�

Recognises the broker for crypto trading conditions on assets such as Bitcoin, Ethereum and Dogecoin.

By

Compare Forex Brokers Awards

in �M�

Awarded after evaluation of over 40 brokers to identify leaders in execution speed and trading efficiency for scalping.

By

Compare Forex Brokers Awards

in �M�

Recognises brokers excelling in platform usability and TradingView integration, connectivity and reliable execution.

By

Compare Forex Brokers Awards

in �M�

Awarded after evaluation of all eight FMA-regulated forex brokers in New Zealand on spreads, platform, customer service and overall trading experience.

By

BrokerTested Awards

in �M�

Recognises top-performing brokers across multiple categories, determined through industry data and in-depth broker reviews.

By

Forex Expo Dubai

in �M�

Awarded at the seventh edition of the Forex Expo Dubai, which brings together traders, banks, investors and brokers to celebrate the industry's leading players.

By

Forex Expo Dubai

in �M�

Awarded at the seventh edition of the Forex Expo Dubai, recognising the broker's copy trading offering.

By

Deloitte

in �M�

Recognises New Zealand businesses that have shown sustained growth over the previous five years.

By

ForexBrokers.com Annual Awards

in �M�

Recognises excellence in innovation, product offerings and platform experience, supported by independent research.

By

Deloitte

in �M�

Recognises New Zealand businesses that have shown sustained growth over the previous five years.

By

Compare Forex Brokers

in �M�

Awarded after evaluation of 20 brokers to identify leaders in execution speeds for limit and market orders.

By

ForexBrokers.com Annual Awards

in �M�

Recognises brokers excelling in categories vital to traders such as trust, platform quality and customer experience.

By

ForexBrokers.com Annual Awards

in �M�

Recognises brokers excelling in categories vital to traders such as trust, platform quality and customer experience.

By

Forex Expo Dubai

in �M�

Awarded at the Forex Expo Dubai, described by the broker as the largest forex trading convention in the Middle East.

By

Auckland Business Awards

in �M�

Awarded through the Westpac Excellence in International Trade category, recognising outstanding success in global trade.

By

BrokerTested.com Annual Awards

in �M�

Awarded after testing 33 brokers, more than 400 trades and over 120 deposits and withdrawals.

By

Deloitte

in �M�

Recognises New Zealand businesses with significant revenue growth over the previous three years.

By

Compare Forex Brokers Awards

in �M�

Awarded after evaluation of regulated New Zealand forex brokers on spreads, platform, customer service and overall trading experience.

By

Deloitte

in �M}

Recognises New Zealand businesses with significant revenue growth over the previous three years.

By

Deloitte

in �M|

Recognises New Zealand businesses with significant revenue growth over the previous three years.

By

Deloitte

in �M|

Ranks the fastest growing Asia Pacific companies in the technology sector.

BlackBull's Review Bottom Line

BlackBull presents a coherent picture: an ECN broker with a New Zealand derivatives issuer licence behind its domestic entity, a Seychelles licence for its international business, segregated client funds at ANZ Bank, more than 26,000 instruments, four mainstream trading platforms including MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader and TradingView, no minimum deposit on its published account tiers, and 24/7 support. The platform coverage is a genuine strength for traders who need Expert Advisor support, copy trading or share investing from the same account structure, and the education and research libraries are more substantial than many competitors' offerings.

The weaknesses are equally concrete. The restricted-country list excludes 39 jurisdictions and the broker states it also declines applications at its compliance team's discretion, so availability is narrower than the marketing implies. No investor compensation scheme is published for either entity, which means segregation at a New Zealand bank is the protection rather than a statutory guarantee. Swap-free accounts carry a symbol-specific administrative fee from the fifth rollover period, and the two account-naming tables, the two currency-pair counts, the two Prime+ commission figures and the two stop-out levels show that the published documentation is not fully reconciled.

This broker is likely to suit a trader who values platform breadth and instrument range, who is comfortable verifying conditions before funding, who trades sizes at which a per-side commission is worth a tighter spread, and who is not resident in a restricted jurisdiction. It is less suited to a trader who needs a statutory compensation scheme, one who relies on very frequent small withdrawals given the flat per-request fee, one who intends to hold swap-free positions for extended periods, or one whose Day Trading, Momentum Trading or Breakout Trading approach depends on conditions the broker does not publish.

Trading forex and CFDs with leverage carries a risk of loss, and leverage magnifies losses as well as gains. No award, rebate or spread advantage removes that risk, and past execution statistics do not predict future fills. The decision rests with the reader: confirm the entity on the client agreement, verify the fee schedule that applies to the account being opened, and size positions on the assumption that the margin call and stop-out levels will eventually be reached.

Risk

Forex trading can involve the risk of loss beyond your initial deposit. It is not suitable for all investors and you should make sure you understand the risks involved, seeking independent advice if necessary.

Forex accounts typically offer various degrees of leverage and their elevated profit potential is counterbalanced by an equally high level of risk. You should never risk more than you are prepared to lose and you should carefully take into consideration your trading experience.

Past performance and simulated results are not necessarily indicative of future performance. All the content on this site represents the sole opinion of the author and does not constitute an express recommendation to purchase any of the products described in its pages.

Sponsored By

IC Markets IC Markets IC Markets

Get Funded

IC Funded IC Funded IC Funded