Menu
This page may contain paid affiliate links. If you buy or register through them, MyFxBots may earn a commission or referral fee. See our disclaimer for details.
Scope Markets is the international storefront of a multi-entity group, and the site under review contracts through Scope Capital Ltd, a St Lucia company (registration 2026-00075) that names no financial regulator. Three MT5 accounts open from $10, leverage reaches 1:3000, swap-free variants exist, crypto funding starts at $10, and 44 jurisdictions are excluded.
Three things decide what a reader gets from Scope Markets: which entity the account is opened with, which regional site was used, and which regulator, if any, supervises that entity. The international site reviewed here names only a St Lucia company registration. The group's own licence page lists six regulated entities in Belize, Seychelles, Mauritius, South Africa, Kenya and the United Arab Emirates, and its Scope Prime institutional brand is run by a seventh, a Cyprus investment firm authorised by CySEC.
The lists below separate what was verified on a public register from what the site asserts. Each point is developed in the sections that follow.
| PROS | CONS |
|---|---|
|
|
The international site sells three accounts, all on MT5 and all denominated in USD. What separates them is the entry deposit, the pricing model and whether a swap-free version is offered.
| Account | Platform | Currency | Minimum deposit | Maximum leverage | Stop-out | Commission | Swap-free |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Classic | MT5 | USD | $100 | 1:3000 | 20% | None published | Yes |
| Cent | MT5 | USD | $10 | 1:3000 | 20% | None published | Not stated |
| Pro | MT5 | USD | $500 | 1:3000 | 20% | None published; raw pricing advertised | Yes |
Classic and Pro are listed with a swap-free option, and the FAQ states that an Islamic account is available on MT5 covering a range of swap-free FX pairs, governed by separate swap-free terms. The account pages do not state an administration fee, a minimum holding period or the instruments excluded, so a reader should read the swap-free terms before opening one: a swap-free account is not automatically a charge-free account.
South African clients see one account, not three: a single One Account on MT5 in USD or ZAR from $50, with spreads from 0.9 pips, 1:1000 leverage, a 30% stop-out and commission of $5 per lot per side on futures and commodities, alongside a Scope Invest account at 1:1 leverage for fractional shares. Kenyan clients see a Silver Account on MT5 from $100, spreads from 1.1 pips, 1:400 leverage, a 20% stop-out and commission of $3.5 per lot per side on FX. The Belize-facing site keeps four accounts — Classic, Cent, Invest and Pro — on both MT4 and MT5.
No managed or portfolio-management service: the FAQ states that the group does not offer portfolio management and that the client alone decides. No joint or corporate account either, despite the question being answered on the site, and no separate institutional account, because institutional business runs through Scope Prime, the group's Cyprus-based prime-brokerage brand.
Funding settles in USD through a narrow set of routes: cryptocurrency, cards and mobile wallets. The published minimum is $10 on every method, the recommended deposit is $50, and money leaves by the route it arrived on, most recent first.
| Method | Deposit | Withdrawal | Minimum | Published maximum | Charges published | Currencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cryptocurrency | Instant | 1–3 business days | $10 or equivalent | Unlimited | None; first withdrawal each day free | BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, BNB, XRP, SOL, ADA, TRX, DOGE, USDY, eUSX, HYPE |
| Visa | Instant | 3–5 business days | $10 | $100,000 via Unipayment; $20,000 via Myfatoorah | 4.95% Unipayment fee, EEA and non-EEA; free withdrawal up to once a day | USD |
| Mastercard | Instant | 3–5 business days | $10 | $100,000 via Unipayment; $20,000 via Myfatoorah | 4.95% Unipayment fee, EEA and non-EEA; free withdrawal up to once a day | USD |
| Apple Pay | Instant | Not available | $10 | $100,000 via Unipayment; $20,000 via Myfatoorah | 4.95% Unipayment fee plus 7% Myfatoorah, based on volume | USD |
| Google Pay | Instant | Not available | $10 | $100,000 via Unipayment; $20,000 via Myfatoorah | 4.95% Unipayment fee, EEA and non-EEA | USD |
Withdrawals are approved in one to two business days and can take up to eight working days to arrive, depending on the rail; requests are processed on working days only. The minimum withdrawal is $10, only free margin can be withdrawn, and every method must be verified before it is used. Money is returned to the payment methods used for deposits starting with the most recent, and any surplus is placed by the payments team on instruction.
The deposits table lists a 4.95% Unipayment fee on card deposits in both the EEA and outside it, and a 7% Myfatoorah charge on Apple Pay, while the funding FAQ answers "Are there any fees for deposits?" with a flat no and refers the reader to banks and providers. A trader should treat the cashier, which applies the actual charge, as authoritative and should compare the card route against the crypto route before funding.
Cost splits four ways: the spread, a commission that the international site does not publish for FX, the swap, and the charges on the funding rails. The instrument tables carry per-symbol spreads and swaps; the account pages carry the pricing model.
| Fee class | Published amount | Where it appears |
|---|---|---|
| FX spread | Published per symbol, not as a headline: for example EURUSD at 10 and USDJPY at 22 in the table's own units | Forex instrument table |
| FX commission | Not published; the commission column reads "US$ -" for every pair listed | Forex instrument table |
| Swap | Published per symbol and per lot in USD: for example EURUSD long -8.18 and short +2.51 | Forex instrument table |
| Card deposit | 4.95% Unipayment fee; Myfatoorah 7% on Apple Pay | Deposits and withdrawals page |
| Withdrawal | Free up to once a day on the listed rails; minimum $10 | Deposits and withdrawals page |
| Inactivity | Not published | No disclosure found |
The international site avoids a single spread figure, which is honest but makes comparison hard. Classic and Cent are described as commission-free, and Pro is sold on a raw pricing model with ultra-tight spreads, yet no per-lot commission is printed for Pro on either the account page or the forex table. A trader comparing the three accounts should ask for the Pro commission in writing before opening, because a raw account without a published commission is an incomplete price.
Swap is charged per lot in USD and published symbol by symbol, and it is the cost that compounds for anyone holding positions overnight. The swap-free option on Classic and Pro changes that arithmetic but comes with its own terms, which the account pages do not summarise. A Swing Trading approach, which by definition holds positions across sessions, should price the swap before choosing the account.
Beyond the funding rails, the international site publishes no account fee, no inactivity fee and no platform fee. That is a statement about disclosure, not about absence: a fee that is not published cannot be compared, and the reader should confirm the full schedule in the client agreement before funding.
Leverage is the most region-dependent figure in this review, and it follows the entity rather than the brand. The international site publishes the highest ladder in the group; the South African and Kenyan entities publish lower ones, and the institutional brand publishes none.
At 1:3000, $1 of margin supports $3,000 of notional exposure, so a 0.03% move against the position consumes roughly a third of the margin posted. Leverage magnifies losses exactly as it magnifies gains, and the 20% stop-out level closes positions when margin runs down rather than protecting the account from loss. The published ladder is a maximum, not a recommendation, and a trader who does not need the exposure should not take it.
The group licence page also names Scope Capital Markets Ltd in Mauritius and R S D Financial Services L.L.C in the United Arab Emirates. Neither publishes a leverage ladder on a site this desk could reach, so their maximums are recorded as unestablished rather than inferred from the offshore figures. The Kenyan site lists spot energies in a per-lot form rather than as a ratio, which is a second reason not to assume a single regional ladder applies everywhere.
The international site reviewed here offers no bonus at all. Its homepage carousel carries product and platform panels but no promotion, no /int/ promotion page exists, and nothing in the account, deposit or FAQ pages mentions promotional credit — a deliberate contrast with the group's other regional builds.
Where those offers appear, conditions govern eligibility, the treatment of bonus credit in margin, and any withdrawal restriction; the review does not reproduce or paraphrase them, and a reader who is shown one should read its current terms before accepting it.
A bonus changes the margin arithmetic, not the risk of loss. Bonus funds are promotional credit rather than the client's own capital, and their withdrawal conditions are set by the terms that accompany the offer rather than by the headline percentage. A trader who chooses the international entity on the strength of a promotion seen on another regional site is comparing two different contracts.
The international site offers one terminal and one copy-trading layer. The group's other builds add MT4 and IRESS, so platform availability is an entity question as much as a product question.
| Platform | International site | Global site | South Africa | Kenya | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MT5 | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Desktop, web and mobile; 21 timeframes and 38 indicators |
| MT4 | Not listed | Yes | Via Scope Invest | Not listed | Absent from the international site |
| IRESS | Not listed | Yes | Yes | Yes | Listed shares and derivatives on the JSE and NSE |
| Scope Copy | Yes | Yes | Not listed | Not listed | Copy trading on PLUGIT infrastructure |
| Strategy providers | Not listed | Yes | Not listed | Not listed | Provider performance pages on the global build |
MetaTrader 5 is the only terminal on the international site, available as a desktop application, a web terminal and a mobile app. The platform page lists 21 timeframes, 38 indicators, six pending order types, 22 analytical objects and a built-in economic calendar, and it supports MQL5 Expert Advisors: the page states that clients can install their own or third-party Algorithmic Trading applications and that manual trading is therefore not required.
Scope Copy links a live account through its MT5 account number, requires no separate platform, and runs on infrastructure the site attributes to PLUGIT. Followers select providers, mirror their trades and adjust their own risk settings, and the marketed markets are the same eight classes as the main platform. The site does not publish provider fees, minimum allocation, or the slippage between provider and follower prices.
No proprietary web platform, no published API or FIX connection, no virtual private server product and no PAMM or MAM structure on the international site, although the global build lists PAMM and MAM pages and the South African and Kenyan sites carry IRESS for listed shares. A trader who needs a second terminal, an institutional connectivity route or a multi-account manager will not find it on the entity reviewed here.
The international site advertises more than 600 symbols across eight asset classes, and each instrument page publishes contract specifications, spreads, swaps, margin requirements and trading hours rather than a marketing count.
The counts are brand-level marketing and the tradable list is set by the entity. The South African and Kenyan sites add JSE-listed and NSE-listed shares and derivatives through IRESS, and the Kenyan site adds physical shares and NSE derivatives that the international site does not list. A trader should check the instrument table inside the account, not the homepage banner.
| Country | Regulator | Entity | License | Address | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Belize Headquartered |
FSC | RS Global Ltd | 1943611 (the broker labels it a registration number under the Securities Industry Act 2021) | 6160, Park Avenue, Buttonwood Bay, Lower Flat Office Space Front, Belize City, Belize City | — |
|
Cyprus |
CySEC | SM Capital Markets Ltd (Scope Prime brand) | 339/17; company registration HE 346068 | Gladstonos, 116 M. Kyprianou House, 3rd and 4th Floor, 3032 Limassol, Limassol 3032 | — |
|
South Africa |
FSCA | Scope Markets SA (Pty) Ltd | FSP 47025 and ODP 64; company registration 2016/137466/07 | WeWork, 155 West Street, Sandown, Johannesburg, Johannesburg 2031 | — |
|
Kenya |
CMA | SCFM Limited, trading as Scope Markets | 123 (Non-Dealing Foreign Exchange Broker) and 143 (Derivatives Broker) | P.O. Box 40719-00200 per the register; Westside Tower, 4th Floor, Offices 402 and 403, Lower Kabete Road, Westlands per the broker, Nairobi 00200 | +254709580400 |
|
Mauritius |
FSC | Scope Capital Markets Ltd | GB 19024853 | — | — |
|
Seychelles |
FSAS | Scope Markets Global Ltd (trade name: Scope Markets) | SD079 as published by the broker; the FSA capital-markets list publishes no license numbers for its dealer entries | IMAD Complex, 1st Floor, Unit 212, Ile Du Port, Mahe, Mahe | — |
|
United Arab Emirates |
CMA | R S D Financial Services L.L.C | 1519125 | — | — |
The entity that holds a client's money on the international site is Scope Capital Ltd, a company registered in St Lucia under number 2026-00075 with its registered address at The Sotheby Building, Rodney Village, Rodney Bay, Gros-Islet. No financial regulator is named anywhere on the site, and the FAQ's answer to whether the brand is regulated is that registration number and nothing more. No public online register of St Lucia companies could be searched during this review, so even the registration is taken from the company's own pages rather than confirmed independently.
The group itself is licensed in several places, and the distinction matters. Its own licence page names Scope Markets Global Limited in Seychelles (SD079), SCFM Limited in Kenya (forex 123, derivatives 143), Scope Capital Markets Ltd in Mauritius (GB 19024853), Scope Markets SA (Pty) Ltd in South Africa (FSP47025 and ODP64), RS Global Ltd in Belize (1943611), R S D Financial Services L.L.C in the United Arab Emirates (1519125). Separately, the group's Scope Prime brand is operated by SM Capital Markets Ltd in Cyprus under CySEC licence 339/17. Three of those licences were confirmed on the regulators' own registers for this review: the Seychelles capital-markets list carries Scope Markets Global Ltd at the IMAD Complex, Ile Du Port, Mahe with a trade name matching the brand; the Kenyan CMA licensee list carries SCFM Limited trading under the brand name, licence 123; and CySEC's investment-firm register carries SM Capital Markets Ltd under 339/17 with a licence date of 2 November 2017. The South African, Belizean, Mauritian and UAE registers could not be queried during this review, so those entries are recorded as published by the broker rather than verified.
On client-money handling, the site states that client funds are held in segregated client accounts with local top-tier banks, and the about page claims real-time margin protection that executes "risk management precautions to prevent negative balance". Neither statement is accompanied by a named scheme, a statutory compensation fund, an ombudsman or a contractual guarantee, and no investor-compensation membership is published for the St Lucia entity. A complaint route does exist: a Complaints and Dispute Policy is published with the legal documents, which is the minimum a reader should expect and not a substitute for supervision.
The jurisdiction limits are unusually broad. The Restricted Countries Policy, version V.06.2026, refuses accounts to residents of the whole European Union plus the United Kingdom, the United States, Canada, Australia, Russia, Indonesia, Jordan, Palestine and St Lucia itself, among others, and separately blacklists North Korea, Iran and Myanmar. The practical consequence is that the international entity serves clients in jurisdictions whose regulators take no interest in it, and those clients' protection rests on the company's own conduct and on the law of St Lucia.
Support is published through one registered office, one mailbox, a form and a chat widget. No hours, no language list and no response commitment appear on the site, so a reader can see how to make contact but not what to expect after doing so.
| Channel | Published detail | Availability stated |
|---|---|---|
| Registered office | Ground Floor, The Sotheby Building, Rodney Village, Rodney Bay, Gros-Islet, Saint Lucia | Not stated |
| Telephone | +1 (758) 457-9560 | Not stated |
| [email protected] | Not stated | |
| Contact form | Name, surname, email address, subject and message | Not stated |
| Live chat | A pre-chat form asking for name, email and telephone number | Not stated |
| Group contacts | [email protected] and +44 20 3051 6959 on the Belize-facing site | Not stated |
Three omissions make support hard to judge. First, no service hours: the telephone line is a St Lucia number and the group's main line is a London number, but neither page says when either is staffed. Second, no language list, although the site is served in English, Arabic, Thai, Simplified Chinese and Traditional Chinese. Third, no response-time commitment, even though withdrawal approvals are quoted at one to two business days. A trader who needs to resolve a withdrawal or a leverage change should therefore test the mailbox before depositing, and should keep written records of the exchange.
Education is a library of explainers rather than a programme. The site teaches what a CFD is, how margin and leverage work, and how orders behave, then stops; there is no structured course and no scheduled teaching.
The Kenyan site advertises free weekly webinars and seminars among the Silver account benefits, and the global build carries market intelligence and trading-academy sections in its navigation. Neither is present on the international site, so a beginner who wants taught material is looking at the wrong regional view — and would need an account with those entities to use it.
No structured curriculum, no video library, no glossary, no certification and no live sessions. What remains is enough to explain the product and not enough to teach a method, which is a reasonable choice for a broker that sells execution rather than education, and a real limitation for a new trader who needs the second thing.
Research is limited to what the terminal and the instrument pages provide. There is no analyst, no published view and no data product; what exists helps a trader calculate and execute rather than decide.
No daily or weekly market commentary, no positioning or sentiment data, no trade signals, no proprietary indicator package, no virtual private server product and no public API. A trader who relies on a broker's analysis desk will need to bring their own, and should treat the copy-trading provider statistics as a vendor's presentation rather than as evidence of future performance.
The homepage carries a carousel of 33 award badges, dated between 2020 and 2026 and labelled by region rather than by year alone: global, MENA, Africa and the Middle East. The titles are the familiar trade-press categories — best MT5 broker, best MT4 broker, best customer service, best partnership programme, best forex broker, best trade execution, best retail FX broker, best trading support, best mobile application, best innovative broker, best retail CFDs broker, broker of the year — alongside two rankings, Top 100 Trusted Financial Institutions and Top 50 CEOs in Financial Markets, the second naming Pavel Spirin.
The awarding bodies are shown only as logos on the badges. Reading the images, they are GBFMA for the 2026 and 2025 cards, GBM Awards, World Business Outlook, SmartVision, PROFX Awards Dubai for 2024, fmls awards, FOREX EXPO, Global Forex Awards and World Forex Awards; one badge, for the Top 100 Brokers in the Middle East ranking of 2023, displays a leaf device with no provider name at all. No judging criteria, panel or shortlist is published with any of them.
Two things limit how much weight the record carries. The site's own footnote states that the awards were given to the group's individual jurisdictions and not to all entities, so none of them is shown to attach to the St Lucia entity reviewed here — indeed most predate its 2026 registration. And an award is a marketing fact, not a regulatory endorsement: it says nothing about segregation of client money, complaint handling or the solvency of the entity a reader contracts with. The full list, with four-language titles and descriptions, is delivered as a separate data output rather than reproduced here.
GBFMA award for customer service in trading, MENA category, 2026.
GBFMA award for innovation in retail finance, MENA category, 2026.
GBFMA award for its partnership programme, MENA category, 2026.
GBM Awards award for customer service in trading, global category, 2025.
GBM Awards award for its MetaTrader 5 offering, global category, 2025.
GBM Awards award for its MetaTrader 4 offering, global category, 2025.
GBM Awards award for its partnership programme, global category, 2025.
GBM Awards award for its partnership programme, MENA category, 2025.
World Business Outlook award for forex trading services, global category, 2025.
World Business Outlook award for trade execution quality, global category, 2025.
GBFMA award for customer service in trading, global category, 2025.
GBFMA award for its MetaTrader 5 offering, global category, 2025.
GBFMA award for its MetaTrader 4 offering, global category, 2025.
GBFMA award for its partnership programme, global category, 2025.
GBFMA award for its partnership programme, MENA category, 2025.
SmartVision award for trusted financial institutions, global category, 2025.
SmartVision recognition for leadership in financial markets, awarded to Pavel Spirin, 2025.
PROFX Awards Dubai award for the broker of the year, global category, 2024.
fmls awards award for retail CFD trading, global category, 2024.
SmartVision award for innovation among brokers, global category, 2024.
FOREX EXPO award for its partnership programme, global category, 2024.
Global Forex Awards award for its MetaTrader 4 offering, global category, 2024.
Global Forex Awards award for its MetaTrader 5 offering, global category, 2024.
Global Forex Awards award for its partnership programme, global category, 2024.
Global Forex Awards award for its partnership programme, MENA category, 2024.
Global Forex Awards award for its MetaTrader 5 offering, global category, 2023.
Global Forex Awards award for trading support, global category, 2023.
FOREX EXPO award for retail forex trading, global category, 2023.
Award for a place among the region's leading brokers, Middle East category, 2023.
Global Forex Awards award for trade execution quality, Africa category, 2023.
World Forex Awards award for customer support, global category, 2020.
World Forex Awards award for forex trading services, global category, 2020.
World Forex Awards award for its mobile trading application, global category, 2020.
The Scope Markets international offer is coherent and cheap to enter. A Cent account opens from $10, a Classic from $100, no commission is published on either, the leverage ladder is documented instrument by instrument rather than advertised as a single number, swap-free variants exist, and crypto funding starts at $10 with thirteen settlement currencies. MT5 is the only terminal, which keeps conditions consistent, and Scope Copy adds a copy-trading route without a second broker.
The weaknesses are structural. The entity reviewed here is a St Lucia company registration with no financial licence, no named regulator, no published compensation scheme and no contractual negative-balance guarantee, and even that registration could not be checked against a public register. The group's licences — Seychelles, Kenya, Cyprus and the rest — belong to other entities, one of which carries a name one word away from the reviewed company. Card deposits carry a 4.95% processor fee that the FAQ denies, the restricted list excludes 44 jurisdictions including the whole European Union, and the marketing record of 33 awards is disclaimed by the site's own footnote as belonging to individual jurisdictions rather than to all entities.
It suits traders who accept an unlicensed offshore counterparty, keep balances modest, understand that a 1:3000 ratio turns a 0.03% move into a third of their margin, and want a cheap MT5 account with crypto funding and an Islamic option. It does not suit anyone who needs statutory compensation, a named supervisory authority, a second terminal, published research, or a written negative-balance guarantee — and it is not available at all to residents of the European Union, the United Kingdom, the United States, Canada, Australia or Russia, who would be looking at a different entity of the same group with different terms.
Trading leveraged products carries a risk of loss that can exceed the deposit on an unregulated counterparty, and no leverage setting, bonus or award changes that arithmetic. The decision rests with the reader, and it should be taken after confirming the entity named in the client agreement, the leverage tier applied to the account, the withdrawal route and cost, and whether the protections described in section 12 exist for that entity in writing.
Forex trading can involve the risk of loss beyond your initial deposit. It is not suitable for all investors and you should make sure you understand the risks involved, seeking independent advice if necessary.
Forex accounts typically offer various degrees of leverage and their elevated profit potential is counterbalanced by an equally high level of risk. You should never risk more than you are prepared to lose and you should carefully take into consideration your trading experience.
Past performance and simulated results are not necessarily indicative of future performance. All the content on this site represents the sole opinion of the author and does not constitute an express recommendation to purchase any of the products described in its pages.