Menu
This page may contain paid affiliate links. If you buy or register through them, MyFxBots may earn a commission or referral fee. See our disclaimer for details.
A review of Tickmill, a multi-entity CFD broker licensed by the FCA, CySEC, the Seychelles FSA and the FSCA. The desk recorded three account models, spreads from 0.0 pips on Raw with $3 a lot a side, dynamic leverage to 1:1000, over 600 CFDs, MetaTrader 4 and 5, TradingView and a proprietary terminal, and client money insured by Lloyd's. The reservations are the leverage ceiling and protection that varies by entity.
The offer is unusually well documented for a broker of this size: four licence numbers, two pricing models with published commissions, funding times stated per channel, and a written statement that Expert Advisors, hedging, arbitrage and high-frequency trading are permitted. The reservations are structural. The most attractive leverage figure belongs to one entity, the compensation schemes cover only two of the four, and the site contradicts itself on margin levels, award counts and instrument totals.
| PROS | CONS |
|---|---|
|
|
The broker publishes three live models — Classic, Raw and TradingView Raw — an Islamic conversion applied to the first two, and a demo account that is free and created without a live deposit. There is no managed account, no PAMM and no Cent account. The institutional route runs through Tickmill Prime, a prime-of-prime service for brokers, funds and professional traders rather than a retail tier.
| Account | Minimum deposit | Spread model | Commission | Terminals |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Classic | 100 USD | From 1.6 pips | None | MT4, MT5 |
| Raw | 100 USD | From 0.0 pips | 3 USD per lot per side | MT4, MT5, Tickmill Trader |
| TradingView Raw | 100 USD | From 0.0 pips | 3.5 USD per lot per side | TradingView, Tickmill Trader |
| Islamic | Conversion of Classic or Raw | From 1.6 or 0.0 pips | None or 3 USD | MT4, MT5 |
| Demo | None | Live pricing replicated | None | MT4, MT5, WebTrader |
One visible cost: the spread, from 1.6 pips, with no commission. Base currencies are USD, EUR, GBP and ZAR, the minimum lot is 0.01 and the published ceiling is 1:1000 on the international entity. It suits traders who would rather pay a wider spread than calculate a commission on every ticket.
Raw separates the two costs: spreads from 0.0 pips plus $3 per lot per side. Deposit, currencies and lot size match Classic, and the account runs on MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and Tickmill Trader. A round turn costs $6, so the model only beats Classic where the spread differential on the instrument exceeds the commission.
The same raw pricing delivered against TradingView charting at $3.5 per lot per side, with USD as the only base currency. A Raw account is required to connect Tickmill to TradingView, and TradingView is the only platform the broker lists as running on Linux, which matters to traders who do not keep a Windows or macOS machine on the desk.
The Islamic account is a conversion of Classic or Raw rather than a fourth model, and once the first account is converted every later account opened is swap-free too. Swap is replaced, not waived: the broker publishes handling fees per lot that begin after a grace period varying by instrument, at $45 for gold, $15 for silver, $10 for USDJPY and $1 to $8 on indices, with fees on gold and the JPY and CHF crosses deferred to day 41 for Classic swap-free accounts. Long crypto positions carry 10% a year after five days, and the page states a 100%/50% stop-out where the rest of the site states 100%/30%.
The demo is free, needs registration, replicates published live spreads and connects to the same market feed, and expires after seven days without a login using the master password; up to seven demos are allowed per email address. The broker is candid that slippage does not occur in simulation and that liquidity is not fully represented, which is the right caveat. Separately, the group runs introducing-broker, IB bonus, white-label and CPA affiliate programmes — business relationships, not retail account types.
Funding is cheap and plain: six published channels, four base currencies on the international entity, no commission charged by the broker in either direction, and a stated one-working-day internal processing time for withdrawals. The friction is in arrival times, which run from instant on e-wallets to eight working days on cards.
| Method | Deposit | Withdrawal | Currency | Arrival time | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank wire | Yes | Yes | USD, EUR, GBP, ZAR | 2 to 7 working days | None from the broker; wire costs refunded up to 100 USD on deposits of 5,000 USD or more |
| Visa and Mastercard | Yes | Yes | USD, EUR, GBP | Up to 8 working days | None |
| Crypto payments | Yes | Yes | USD, EUR, GBP | About 12 to 48 hours | None |
| Skrill | Yes | Yes | USD, EUR, GBP | Instant | None |
| Neteller | Yes | Yes | USD, EUR, GBP | Instant | None |
| UnionPay | Yes | Yes | CNY | Instant deposit, withdrawal within one working day | None |
Base currencies are USD, EUR, GBP and ZAR, with ZAR restricted to residents of South Africa and PLN and CHF offered only through the UK and EU entities. The minimum deposit is 100 USD on every account type and may move with the base currency; the minimum withdrawal is 25 USD, EUR or GBP. TradingView Raw accounts are USD only, which matters to a reader funding in rand.
Withdrawals are processed internally within one working day and the broker states that it charges no transfer fee in either direction, though intermediary banks and e-wallet providers may. Funds return to the deposit method up to the deposited amount, with profits payable by another method in the client's own name — a standard anti-money-laundering rule that also means a card-funded account cannot quietly withdraw to a third party.
Inactivity is the real cost here rather than funding. The broker reserves the right to charge an inactivity fee but publishes no amount, and accounts are archived after 60 days without activity on MetaTrader or 30 days on Tickmill Trader and TradingView once the balance is at or below 50 GBP, EUR or USD, or 200 ZAR, with any remainder moved to the wallet.
Costs are published in a form a reader can act on: a spread floor per model, a fixed commission per lot, and a list of instruments on which no commission is charged. The two items that resist pricing are the cryptocurrency swap and the Islamic handling fee, both stated and neither quantified as one number.
| Fee class | Published amount | Applies to |
|---|---|---|
| Classic spread | From 1.6 pips | All Classic instruments |
| Raw spread and commission | From 0.0 pips plus 3 USD per lot per side | Raw accounts on MT4 and MT5 |
| TradingView commission | 3.5 USD per lot per side | TradingView Raw accounts |
| Index, crypto, oil and bond CFDs | No commission | Raw and TradingView Raw accounts |
| Cryptocurrency long swap | 10% per year after the five-day window | Long crypto positions on MT4 and MT5 |
| Islamic handling fee | 3 to 200 USD per lot on forex, 45 USD on gold | Converted swap-free accounts, after the grace period |
| Deposit and withdrawal | No broker fee | All channels |
The floor is the marketing number and the typical spread is the trading number. The broker defines its typical spread as the median observed in primary trading hours over the previous 30 days, which is a more honest definition than most, and publishes live spreads per instrument behind a selector that renders only in a browser. Index pricing is quoted from 0.39 points on the US500.
Commission is fixed per lot and per side, so a Raw round turn costs $6 and a TradingView Raw round turn $7. That makes the Classic-to-Raw crossover a function of the spread differential rather than of volume tiers, and it lets a high-turnover book price cost per trade exactly. Index, cryptocurrency, oil and bond CFDs carry no commission at all.
Swap is charged or paid on positions held overnight, with live long and short rates published per instrument. The exception worth flagging is crypto: long positions carry a 10% annual charge after a five-day swap-free window on new positions opened on MT4 and MT5. A reader holding Swing Trading positions in digital assets for weeks should treat that charge as part of the thesis rather than as an afterthought.
There is no account maintenance fee and no deposit or withdrawal fee charged by the broker. No inactivity fee amount is published, only the reservation of one in the terms and the archival process described above. Platform access, VPS pricing and data feeds are not itemised as charges on the pages reviewed.
Maximum leverage is 1:1000, but only on the international entity and only as a first tier. The same brand offers 1:30 to retail clients on its UK and EU sites, 1:500 to professional clients in the EU and 1:200 through Tickmill Prime, so the number a reader gets is a function of the licence behind the account rather than of the marketing.
| Entity or terminal | Maximum leverage |
|---|---|
| Tickmill Ltd — Seychelles FSA | Up to 1:1000 |
| Tickmill UK Ltd — FCA | 1:30 for retail clients |
| Tickmill Europe Ltd — CySEC | 1:30 retail, 1:500 professional |
| MetaTrader 4 | Up to 1:500 |
| MetaTrader 5, Tickmill Trader, TradingView | Up to 1:1000 |
| Tickmill Prime — institutional | Up to 1:200 |
Above the first tier, leverage falls as position size grows. For forex and gold the published tiers are 0 to 2 lots at 1:1000 with 0.1% margin, 2.01 to 200 lots at 1:500, 200.01 to 400 lots at 1:100, and anything beyond 400 lots at 10% margin, an effective 1:10, although the FAQ on the same subject quotes 1:30 for that last tier. Crypto starts at 1:200 for the first three bitcoin lots and falls to 1:5 beyond thirty.
Two limits are worth understanding before sizing a trade. Dynamic leverage applies only on Tickmill Trader and MetaTrader 5, while MetaTrader 4 runs on static leverage published at up to 1:500. And selecting a lower leverage voluntarily doubles or quadruples the margin behind a position, which is a risk control most brokers do not advertise as plainly.
At 1:1000 a position is margined at 0.1% of notional, so an adverse move of one tenth of one percent consumes the entire margin behind it. Leverage magnifies losses exactly as it magnifies gains, and no stop-out level changes the arithmetic of a fast market. The site states a margin call at 100% and a stop-out at 30%, though the Islamic account page states 50%, so the client area — not the marketing page — is where to confirm the figure that governs an account.
Negative balance protection is stated for all clients, with a carve-out for fraud or market abuse, and at this leverage it is the protection that matters most. A Gap Trading weekend can jump a stop-loss entirely; the guarantee a reader actually needs is that the deficit is reset, and this broker publishes one. Anyone who does not want that arithmetic should select 1:100 or lower, which the platform permits.
Four promotional programmes were live at the research date, and none is a deposit match. They are a no-deposit starter balance, a platform subscription credit tied to volume, and two campaigns. Each carries its own eligibility rules, and the terms behind them are the documents that govern the offer.
A no-deposit balance of $30 for new clients from eligible countries, traded under live market conditions rather than in simulation, with eligible profits transferable to the wallet once the conditions are met. It is a real trading balance, not a demo, and the broker states that eligibility is reviewed before approval rather than granted automatically.
TradingView Essential, Plus and Premium are supplied free against monthly volume of 3, 5 and 12 lots on forex, metals, BTC, US30, DE40 and USTEC, renewable each month by repeating the volume and available only to traders without an active paid subscription. The value is real — the tiers retail at $13.99, $28.29 and $56.49 a month — but it is a volume rebate in another form.
Trader of the Month and the NFP Machine are campaign mechanics rather than credits: one ranks trading performance, the other is built around the monthly payrolls release. Prize structures, eligibility and dates sit on their own pages and change between editions.
Promotional terms carry conditions and several are material: a bonus balance is not the same as capital, profit withdrawal is normally gated behind a volume requirement, and promotional credit does not reduce trading risk in any way. The desk has not reproduced or paraphrased any Terms and Conditions document here, and readers should treat the offer pages as the governing text.
Five routes plus a browser terminal: MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, the proprietary Tickmill Trader, TradingView and the Tickmill App, with MetaTrader WebTrader and a Mac build of MT4 reachable from the footer. Automation is supported where it usually matters — the two MetaTrader terminals — and named VPS hosting sits behind it.
| Platform | Devices | Automation | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, WebTrader | MQL4 Expert Advisors, VPS named | 180+ instruments, 30 built-in indicators |
| MetaTrader 5 | Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, WebTrader | MQL5 Expert Advisors, multi-threaded tester | 38 indicators, 21 timeframes, stocks and ETFs |
| Tickmill Trader | iOS, Android, APK, WebTrader | Not stated | Proprietary, market depth, journal, biometric login |
| TradingView | Windows, macOS, Linux, iOS, Android, web | Pine Script strategies only | Raw account required, 3.5 USD per lot per side |
| Tickmill App | iOS, Android, APK | Not stated | Account opening, funding and trading in one app |
| VPS | Hosted | Expert Advisor hosting | Named on the MT4 page for continuous operation |
Both terminals are offered on Classic and Raw, on desktop, mobile and in the browser, and both accept Expert Advisors written in MQL4 and MQL5. MT5 adds a multi-threaded strategy tester, 21 timeframes, an economic calendar and the stock and ETF CFDs that MT4 does not carry. The MT4 page cites "50+" indicators in one bullet and 30 in its own comparison table, which is the sort of drift this review has flagged elsewhere.
The proprietary terminal is where dynamic leverage and 24/7 gold trading live, and it runs on iOS, Android and in a browser, with market depth, a trade journal and biometric login on mobile. No Expert Advisor support is stated for it, so an Algorithmic Trading strategy belongs on MetaTrader, or on TradingView through Pine Script, not here.
The route for chart-led traders: a Raw account connects to TradingView's charting, more than 110 drawing tools and Pine Script, with Linux support that no other platform from Tickmill lists. Commission is $3.5 per lot per side and there is no MQL bridge, so an Expert Advisor written for MetaTrader will not run on it.
VPS hosting is named explicitly for keeping Expert Advisors running without a local machine, which matters to anyone trading data releases or holding positions through illiquid hours. The broker claims a 99.9% fill rate, no requotes and an average execution time of 0.15 seconds; those are its own figures and the desk has not independently measured them.
Six asset classes under a site-wide claim of over 600 CFDs. Counts are published for forex, indices and crypto but not for commodities, stocks or bonds, and three different totals appear on three different pages — 180+ on the MT4 page, 100+ on the proprietary and TradingView pages, over 600 site-wide. Each is recorded as published rather than reconciled.
| Asset class | Published count | Maximum leverage | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | More than 60 pairs, 62 on the Islamic page | Up to 1:1000 | 24 hours a day, five days a week |
| Stock indices | 20+, 16 named with hours | Up to 1:100 | No commission, dividends adjusted automatically |
| Commodities | Not published, 17 named | Up to 1:1000 | Metals, energy and agriculture, 24 hours on weekdays |
| Cryptocurrencies | 13 | Up to 1:200 | Weekend trading subject to liquidity |
| Stocks and ETFs | Not published | Up to 1:20 | MT5 only, W-8BEN required, 13:35 to 19:55 GMT |
| Bonds | Not published | Not published | Named as an asset class, no count or hours |
| Total | Over 600 CFDs | Varies by class | Site-wide figure, not the sum of the above |
Forex is described as "more than 60" pairs on the instrument page and as 62 on the Islamic account page. Indices are marketed as "20+" while only 16 carry published trading hours. Crypto is the one class with a complete list: 13 instruments named individually, from BTCUSD and ETHUSD through DOGEUSD, DOTUSD and MATICUSD to TRUMPUSD. Commodities, stocks and bonds carry no count at all, so any figure a reader sees elsewhere for those three is somebody's estimate rather than the broker's.
Forex runs five days a week; commodities are quoted as 24-hour access on weekdays, with gold from 01:02 to 23:57 server time; crypto is quoted around the clock from Monday 00:00 to Sunday 24:00 with weekend liquidity limited; stocks run 13:35 to 19:55 GMT. Those windows matter more than the instrument count to a reader running End-of-Day Trading or a session-specific strategy.
| Country | Regulator | Entity | License | Address | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
United Kingdom Headquartered |
FCA | Tickmill UK Ltd | 717270 | First Floor, The Bengal Wing, 9A Devonshire Square, London EC2M 4YN | — |
|
Cyprus |
CySEC | Tickmill Europe Ltd | 278/15 | Spyrou Kyprianou, 77, MGO PROTOPAPAS NO2, 5th Floor, Limassol 3076 | — |
|
South Africa |
FSCA | Tickmill South Africa (Pty) Ltd | FSP 49464 (company registration no. 2017/531268/07) | Office 11, 140 West Street, Sandton (licences page), Sandton / Johannesburg, Gauteng 2196 | — |
|
Seychelles |
FSAS | Tickmill Ltd | SD008 (company registration no. 8414279-1) | Office 1, 1st Floor, KLA Complex, Mont Fleuri, Mahé | +85258087849 |
|
South Africa |
FSCA | Tickmill South Africa (Pty) Ltd | FSP 49464 (company registration no. 2017/531268/07) | Office 11, 140 West Street, Sandton (licences page) — see note 2, Sandton / Johannesburg, Gauteng 2196 | — |
The regulatory position is better than the average offshore-first brand and more complicated than any single licence suggests. Four entities are licensed, each with a published number, and the group states plainly that protections depend on which one holds the account. That sentence is the most important on the site: a reader who does not know their entity does not know their protection.
Tickmill Ltd, licensed as a Securities Dealer by the Seychelles Financial Services Authority under SD008, is the entity behind the international site and the one whose figures — 1:1000 leverage, $100 minimum, ZAR base currency — dominate the marketing. Tickmill UK Ltd is authorised by the FCA under register number 717270 and also runs a DFSA representative office in Dubai under F007663. Tickmill Europe Ltd holds CySEC licence 278/15 as a Cyprus Investment Firm. Tickmill South Africa (Pty) Ltd holds FSCA licence FSP 49464. Client funds are described as segregated at tier-1 banks, separate from operational money, and Tickmill Prime states that institutional client accounts are held with Barclays.
UK clients come under the Financial Services Compensation Scheme, which the site puts at £120,000 per person, and under FCA conduct rules. EU clients come under the Investor Compensation Fund, described as 90% of an eligible claim up to €20,000, together with MiFID II protections. Seychelles and South African clients have no compensation scheme published at all; what they have instead is a Lloyd's of London insolvency policy covering $20,000 to $1,000,000, and the broker publishes an insurance certificate for the Seychelles entity. Negative balance protection is stated for all clients, with a carve-out where fraud or market abuse is involved.
No onboarding rule explains which entity a given resident is placed with, so a reader in a country served by more than one company cannot tell from the site which protections will apply. No complaints or dispute-resolution procedure is published beyond the regulatory routes the licences imply — the FCA process and the Financial Ombudsman Service for UK clients, the CySEC complaints procedure for EU clients, and the FSA and FSCA for the other two. The South African registered address differs between the licences page and the site footer. These are questions to put to support in writing before funding, not details to assume.
Support is a phone number, an email address and a chatbot, presented plainly. The published number is a Hong Kong line open five days a week for nine hours of GMT, the email carries a stated 24-hour response target on business days, and the assistant answers at any hour. There is no second phone number for Europe, no regional address and no WhatsApp channel — the channel the broker uses for marketing is not one it supports.
| Channel | Availability | Languages |
|---|---|---|
| AI chat assistant, Millie | 24 hours a day, seven days a week | Not stated |
| Telephone, +852 5808 7849 | Monday to Friday, 07:00 to 16:00 GMT | Not stated |
| Email, [email protected] | Reply within 24 hours on business days | Not stated |
| Contact form | Anytime, routed by topic | Not stated |
Seven in the morning to four in the afternoon GMT covers the London morning and the overlap with Asia, and it stops before the New York afternoon. A trader in Asia gets most of the working day; a trader on the American west coast has no live telephone window at all. The email target of 24 hours on business days is honest but slow for an account access problem, which is where the chatbot and the self-service help centre carry the load.
The site is published in 16 languages, including Arabic, Russian and Simplified Chinese, but no support language is stated anywhere for any channel. That gap matters: a trader who chooses the broker because the platform is documented in Arabic cannot infer from the site that the phone line answers in Arabic. The question should be asked directly.
The help centre is divided into account information, products and trading, partnership programmes, payments, regulations and security, and trading platforms, with separate articles on margin levels, order limits, leverage tiers, withdrawal cut-offs and the archiving rules. For routine questions it is faster than the queue; for anything involving a specific account it is not a substitute for a human.
Education is a genuine library rather than a lead-capture page: a webinar calendar with named presenters, an archive of past seminars, fifteen structured video course tracks, ebooks, a glossary and a blog split by analysis type. It is broad, free and unsigned by any external provider.
Live webinars run with named analysts, four listed at the research date at GMT offsets from +02:00 to +08:00, three of them titled in German, and the detail pages describe them as free. Past sessions are pushed to YouTube. Seminars are the older, thinner part of the programme: the page says to stay tuned for upcoming events, and the archive runs from 2019 to 2023 across Bogota, London, Brazil, Vietnam, Dortmund, Kiev and Doha.
Fifteen tracks cover forex, crypto, stocks, indices, commodities, CFDs, social trading, trading styles, strategies, psychology, fundamental and technical analysis, indicators, MT4 and MT5. The content is mechanical — pips, margin, order types, chart reading — which is what a beginner needs and what a Position Trading reader will already know. The written side is ebooks, a glossary and a blog whose categories separate technical from fundamental work, so a reader building Price Action Trading habits has a vocabulary reference but not a system handed to them.
There is no academy, no certification and no paid course: the education hub address returns a 404 and the material is free. It teaches the instrument and the platform, not a method, and it does not present any of it as advice. That is the correct posture for a broker, and it is worth stating because a reader looking for Trend Trading or Swing Trading rules will have to bring their own.
The toolset is broader than the education and cheaper than it looks, with one external provider named and disclosed. Two calculators, three calendars, two sentiment products from the same FCA-regulated research firm, a copy-trading portal, VPS hosting and an interest-bearing wallet round out the platform features.
The trading calculator returns required margin, pip value, long and short swap, swap type and projected profit from an instrument, lot size, leverage and open and close prices, and a second tab converts currencies. The economic calendar covers scheduled releases and the earnings calendar covers single-stock events, which is where a News Trading plan starts.
Both are supplied by Acuity Research Limited, authorised and regulated by the FCA under FRN 787261, and the broker discloses that relationship rather than burying it. The Signal Centre delivers structured summaries with predetermined stop-loss and target levels into MT4 or MT5, and Acuity adds a research terminal, hourly and daily news sentiment and market alerts with a stated confidence level. Neither executes trades, and neither is personalised advice — the disclosure says so in the broker's own words. Treat the levels as a starting point for Range Trading or Breakout Trading, not as a signal to follow.
Copy trading runs on MT4 and MT5 through an external portal, is free to followers, and lets a strategy provider charge a performance fee of up to 50% of profit, paid weekly or monthly at the provider's chosen frequency. Followers can set copy ratios and auto-stop limits, and some providers cap their follower count. A Momentum Trading provider who is worth following in a trend is not necessarily worth following in a range, and past performance on the portal is exactly that.
Idle money in the wallet earns up to 1.75% on USD and GBP and 0.25% on EUR, calculated daily, paid monthly, capped at 100,000 in the wallet currency and available to every account type except Islamic ones. A minimum wallet balance of 100 USD and trading activity in the last 30 days are required, the funds stay withdrawable, and no entity is named for the offer. VPS hosting, a podcast and an advanced toolkit complete the set; technical-analysis material for Mean Reversion and Fibonacci Retracement sits in the blog and the indicators course rather than in a dedicated tool.
The broker publishes 57 awards across ten years, from 2017 to 2026, and its homepage advertises "60+". The desk counted the list rather than the headline. The most recent group, for 2026, includes Most Transparent Broker Global and Europe and Most Reliable Broker LATAM from the Global Forex Awards – Retail, a Best in Class citation for copy, MetaTrader and algo trading from ForexBrokers.com, and a Platform Newcomer award from TradingView.
The pattern is consistent rather than spectacular: wins clustered around cost and execution rather than around research or service. ForexBrokers.com named it first for commissions and fees in 2021, 2022, 2023 and 2024; FX Empire gave it best spreads for gold and best spreads in the UK in 2024; FxScouts and Global Forex Awards appear repeatedly for trading conditions and customer service across 2021 to 2025. One entry is filed under 2024 although its own title says 2025, which is the kind of detail that suggests the page is assembled rather than audited.
Industry awards in retail forex are granted by publications and event organisers, often on commercial terms, and none of them protects a deposit. They are worth reading as evidence of where a broker competes, not as an endorsement. The full list with providers and years sits in the accompanying data output rather than in this body, and no award has been inferred where the page was silent.
Recognises the broker's pricing and disclosure transparency in the global retail segment.
Recognises pricing and disclosure transparency among European retail brokers.
Recognises operational reliability as assessed for the Latin American retail market.
Recognises the broker's copy trading, MetaTrader offering and algorithmic trading support together.
Recognises a newly launched trading platform integration in the TradingView ecosystem.
Annual category award from a retail forex comparison publication.
Recognises overall price competitiveness in the global retail market.
Names the broker of the year for the Latin American region.
Recognises the broker's trading education programme.
Recognises the broker's straight-through processing execution model.
Ranks the broker first on published commissions and fees in the annual review.
Recognises the tightest published trading spreads in the category.
Names the best forex broker for the Argentine market.
Recognises the published gold spreads against peer brokers.
Recognises published spreads among brokers serving UK clients.
Recognises customer support quality as assessed by the awarding publication.
Recognises the lowest published commission among European brokers.
Recognises the broker's partner programme in the African market.
Recognises forex spreads in the Middle East and Africa region.
Ranks the broker first on published commissions and fees in the annual review.
Names the broker best forex broker in its award programme.
Recognises customer service quality in the retail segment.
Recognises the overall trading experience across platform and execution.
Lists the group among trusted financial institutions in the region.
Names the broker best in the Middle East at the expo awards.
Recognises the broker's CFD offering in its award programme.
Recognises the published trading conditions against peer brokers.
Recognises execution quality on professional account terms.
Recognises the brokerage among firms operating outside the United States.
Recognises forex spreads against the peer group for the year.
Recognises forex customer service quality for the year.
Recognises the overall forex trading experience for the year.
Ranks the broker first on published commissions and fees in the annual review.
Recognises trading conditions against the peer group for the year.
Ranks the broker first on published commissions and fees in the annual review.
Names the broker best in the Middle East and North Africa region.
Recognises customer service quality at the expo awards.
Recognises global forex customer service quality.
Recognises the forex trading experience for the Asian region.
Recognises the forex trading experience for the MENA region.
Recognises trade execution quality at the investment expo awards.
Recognises the broker's commodity CFD offering.
Recognises the overall trading experience for the year.
Recognises operational reliability as assessed by the awarding publication.
Recognises the broker's forex education provision.
Recognises the published trading conditions for the year.
Recognises forex execution quality among brokerage firms.
Recognises the broker's trading platform offering.
Names the broker best CFD broker for the Asian region.
Recognises the broker's forex CFD provision.
Names the broker best forex broker for the Asian region.
Recognises transparency in pricing and disclosure.
Recognises forex execution quality among UK-facing brokers.
Recognises the broker's forex CFD offering at the expo awards.
Recognises the broker among leading CFD providers.
Recognises forex trading conditions among UK-facing brokers.
Recognises trust and standing among European brokers.
The conditions are competitive and, more unusually, legible. Four licence numbers, two pricing models with published commissions, funding times per channel, a written statement that Expert Advisors and hedging are permitted, and a clear sentence that protections depend on the entity holding the account. Documentation like the stop-out mechanics, the archiving rules and the Islamic handling-fee schedule is published rather than left to be discovered, which is the difference between a broker that can be assessed and one that cannot.
The reservations are equally concrete. The 1:1000 headline belongs to the Seychelles entity while UK and EU retail clients are capped at 1:30. Two of the four entities publish no compensation scheme. Restricted jurisdictions exist only as a footer sentence. The site contradicts itself on margin levels, award counts, instrument totals and the South African address, and no onboarding rule explains which entity a given resident gets. At 1:1000 leverage, that last gap is not administrative: it decides which protections apply to the money.
This broker suits traders who will read the entity structure before funding and choose accordingly: higher-volume manual traders who want raw pricing with a fixed commission, automated traders who need MQL4 or MQL5 with VPS hosting and written permission, and traders outside the UK and EU who are comfortable with an offshore licence backed by segregation, Lloyd's cover and negative balance protection rather than by a statutory scheme.
It does not suit traders whose decision depends on a compensation scheme — UK and EU residents should onboard to the local entity deliberately, not by accident — nor anyone who needs documented support in Arabic, Russian or Chinese, a live telephone line during New York hours, a managed or PAMM account, or a broker that reconciles its own numbers across its own pages.
Trading CFDs involves the risk of loss and leverage magnifies it; at 1:1000 the margin behind a position can be consumed by a fraction of a percent. Nothing in this review changes that arithmetic, and no spread, award or insurance policy does either. The decision belongs to the reader, and it should rest on the licence, the entity, the funding terms and the risk controls — not on the leverage figure in the headline.
Forex trading can involve the risk of loss beyond your initial deposit. It is not suitable for all investors and you should make sure you understand the risks involved, seeking independent advice if necessary.
Forex accounts typically offer various degrees of leverage and their elevated profit potential is counterbalanced by an equally high level of risk. You should never risk more than you are prepared to lose and you should carefully take into consideration your trading experience.
Past performance and simulated results are not necessarily indicative of future performance. All the content on this site represents the sole opinion of the author and does not constitute an express recommendation to purchase any of the products described in its pages.